

Special Meeting of the Policy and Resources Committee

Date: THURSDAY, 25 FEBRUARY 2016

Time: 1.00 pm

Venue: COMMITTEE ROOMS, 2ND FLOOR, WEST WING, GUILDHALL

Members: Mark Boleat (Chairman) Wendy Hyde

> Vivienne Littlechild (Ex-Officio Member) Jeremy Mayhew (Deputy

Chairman) Edward Lord **Deputy Catherine McGuinness** Wendy Mead

(Deputy Chairman) Andrew McMurtrie (Ex-Officio Member)

Hugh Morris (Deputy Chairman) Deputy Alastair Moss (Ex-Officio

Deputy Douglas Barrow Member)

Alderman Sir Michael Bear Deputy Joyce Nash

Deputy John Bennett Alderman Dr Andrew Parmley Sheriff & Alderman Charles Dhruv Patel (Ex-Officio Member) Deputy Henry Pollard (Ex-Officio Bowman

Deputy Roger Chadwick (Ex-Member)

Officio Member) Alderman Baroness Scotland (Ex-Officio

Henry Colthurst Member)

Deputy Alex Deane Deputy Dr Giles Shilson

Deputy Billy Dove (Chief Jeremy Simons Commoner, Ex-Officio Member) Sir Michael Snyder

Deputy John Tomlinson Simon Duckworth The Rt Hon the Lord Mayor, The Michael Welbank (Ex-Officio Member)

Alderman Sir David Wootton **Lord Mountevans**

Stuart Fraser Marianne Fredericks

George Gillon

Deputy the Revd Stephen Haines

(Ex-Officio Member)

Enquiries: Angela Roach tel. no.: 020 7332 3685

angela.roach@cityoflondon.gov.uk

Lunch will be served in Guildhall Club at 1PM NB: Part of this meeting could be the subject of audio or video recording

> John Barradell Town Clerk and Chief Executive

AGENDA

Part 1 - Public Agenda

- 1. **APOLOGIES**
- 2. MEMBERS DECLARATIONS UNDER THE CODE OF CONDUCT IN RESPECT OF ITEMS ON THE AGENDA
- 3. **EUROPEAN UNION REFERENDUM**
 - a) The European Union Referendum Act 2015
 - Joint report of the Town Clerk, Remembrancer and the Comptroller and City Solicitor.

For Decision (Pages 1 - 6)

b) Referendum on the UK's Membership of the European Union Report of the Director of Economic Development.

For Decision (Pages 7 - 18)

- 4. QUESTIONS ON MATTERS RELATING TO THE WORK OF THE COMMITTEE
- 5. ANY OTHER BUSINESS THAT THE CHAIRMAN CONSIDERS URGENT